Need help on getting lots of money

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Need help on getting lots of money

My job sucks, fixin to get laid off soon unless we get a new project.

I am an engineer and a minority in the field. Am the only US citizen in my group so maybe being a minority they will be forced to keep me. But my guess is the allure of the H1-visa and the cheap wages will not help me. So I am looking for an easy way (other than selling illegal contraband) to make a few million dollars so I can retire and hunt and fish the rest of my life. Anyone got any good ideas or lots of money they want to lend to a poor soon to be unemployed redneck??

If you think people are out to get you now....just wait until you get those millions.

Good luck with the job search and eventual retirement.

Comment

Originally posted by Shane View Post
      If you think people are out to get you now....just wait until you get those millions.

Good luck with the job search and eventual retirement.
      LOL, I sure was hoping for some good ideas on this one. I dont mind working 3 or 4 hours for those millions of dollars. Isnt too much to ask.

Comment

Not sure what industry your in but there is NO lack of work for an engineer in Houston.

Its so bad that our interviewing process has turned into a sales pitch.

Comment

Originally posted by Stins View Post
          Not sure what industry your in but there is NO lack of work for an engineer in Houston.

Its so bad that our interviewing process has turned into a sales pitch.
          My dad is an engineer in San Antonio for an airplane company. He says the same thing.

Hmm, 3 or 4 hours of work and make a million. I'll have to think on this one. If I come up with something, I'll try it out first for you and then let you know.

Comment

I am into telecom/voip, there are quite a few jobs here in North Texas. I dont think the market is as good as what yall are seeing down south though.