Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Mature Henderson County 8 Story ****Long Read****

Long read

I've been a member here since 2011 and a follower since 2009. Ever since day 1 I dreamed of posting a Archery Buck Kill story and my time has finally come. I picked up a bow back when I was 10 but didn't have a clue about anything at the time. Chased deer with my dads old Bear and thought I was cool. It wasn't until my Senior year 2004 that I took bowhunting serious. Purchasing my first setup (Ben Pearson Spoiler Angle) and shooting it daily. I remember my first kill being a pig. I captured it all on video imagining I was a pro on TV. I dreamed of taking a deer and had many opportunities year after year but due to ARs I was cautious not having much knowledge when it came to judging deer. I never would have thought it would take 11 years to tag my first deer with a bow. This past January I took a great doe thanks to another member and great friend Rick! After the shot I was super excited and really couldn't wait to do it again!