Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Best non-bow mounted quiver for hunting?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Best non-bow mounted quiver for hunting?

Hello everyone I'm brand new to traditional archery and I was wondering what your favorite non-bow mounted quiver is for hunting applications? I'm going to start hog hunting and need a quiver that I can use hunting out of a tree stand or ground blind. Thank you for any help yall can give me on this matter.

You might look at a Safari Tuff quiver.

Traditional archery gear made in USA. Archery equipment made to last.

Bisch

Comment

Hello Dub,

How big a fellow are you? I ask because I am 6'1" 330. When I use a back quiver it's hard to find one that will move around my torso. They don't put enuff slack in the belt to fit all of my manly girth.

Comment

Comment

I'm 6 ft 200 pounds

Comment

Originally posted by Dubya View Post
            I'm 6 ft 200 pounds
            You won't have the problem SMOOTHboar is referring to.

Bisch

Comment

I always hunted with a removable quiver with a compound. I found that I liked the feel and the weight of a quiver on my traditional bows. Just my opinion and we all know about opinions

Comment

Originally posted by caughtandhobble View Post
                I always hunted with a removable quiver with a compound. I found that I liked the feel and the weight of a quiver on my traditional bows. Just my opinion and we all know about opinions
                How do the slip on quivers perform on the one piece bows? I have a renegade spirit 1, it would be better than having to carry extra equipment I'm sure.

Comment

I just use a belt quiver and then just take it off when I get to my treestand or wherever I'm doing stationary hunting. It also works well for stalking and still hunting.

Comment