Alazon Bayou WMA???

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Alazon Bayou WMA???

Has anyone hunted deer here?? I'm a freshman at SFA and just want something close and cheap to hunt. Has anyone killed any deer here or seen anything nice. Or if you know any spots where the deer are active and would like to share please do!! I went and scouted it at the first of the week and found a pretty well used trail next to a creek but thats it. If you have any information please post!

Thanks,
    SFAbowhunter

I went out there tonight and watched for deer moving out into the fields..but didn't see anything..hope i have better luck next time..if anyone sees anything and knows where the deer might be and would like to share please do!

Comment

heres my advise for that place, get you a gps and start scouting. i have been in the woods my whole life and thats one place that just gets me turned around, been lost in there once. there is good hunting there your just going to have to scout and find where they are hiding.

Comment

Alright thanks! Have ever seen them coming out into the open like in the fields?? or are they mostly staying in the woods?

Comment

i dont hunt there very much except for hogs during the spring. i have seen deer out in the fields but not very often, they mostly stay in the woods.

i know it says its an archery only for deer unit but i have personally had an experiance out there with guys using guns. we had 4 illegals come walking right up on us shooting at anything that moved. the game wardens were called and all 4 were arrested for not having id, no hunting license, and prohibited weapons.

Comment

Dang alright I'll keep my I out for more people like that..when you did hunt there was there a lot of pressure on the deer?

Comment

Originally posted by SFAbowhunter View Post
              Dang alright I'll keep my I out for more people like that..when you did hunt there was there a lot of pressure on the deer?