What Happened?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

What Happened?

I've been shooting traditional now for probably 5 months and have been really consistent forthe last 6 weeks all the way out to 30 yards. The last 4 or 5 days II've been all over the place I can hit right on the money and the next shot shoot 8 inches to the right and the next shot hit left. I've been really concentrating on my form and my grip. Its really driving me nuts.Any ideas I think Im over thinking it all do any of you guys go through slumps like this?

Take a couple days off, you will be amazed, good luck and stay with it

Comment

Do you shoot compound too by chance?

Comment

I've shot a compound for probably over 25 years but have not touched it since I piced up the recurve.

Comment

The question about compound was a good one.

Yes, this is common. Esp. if you are trying to shoot instinctively (i.e.,with no conscious sighting method). You can't miss one day and can't hit crap the next.

Welcome to the club.

Comment

Take a deep breath and relax, your stressing yourself out.

Comment

I take a break and when I pick it back after a day or two I start-off with blank bale shooting. Really helps me get back on track.

Comment

Over thinking it, relax and look at the " hair" you want to hit. I go through this alot to. Go out just to shoot a few, and wow every things great. Come back out a half hour later and cant hit s&^%.

Comment