Gas or diesel?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Gas or diesel?

I have been driving a diesel since 1998 . Kinda kicking around the idea of going to a gas truck . Pretty sure my latest truck is totaled. Also sure I’m going to get screwed by the insurance company. They way my year had been going I’m sure I’m getting screwed. Anyone here make the swap from a diesel to gas and regret it ?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

I did. I went to a 6.4 hemi. great truck I just missed how a diesel ran. now I have an 18 cummins

Comment

Made the switch and I’m ok with it. Wasn’t a real need for me to have a diesel anyways. Heck just bought a little civic to peddle back and forth to work in still have my 1500 for the dirt roads.

Comment

Went to gas from a diesel. Glad I did. No regrets here for my use. If I pulled heavy all the time I would go diesel again.

Comment

Originally posted by DUKFVR View Post
          Went to gas from a diesel. Glad I did. No regrets here for my use. If I pulled heavy all the time I would go diesel again.
          This

Comment

Just got a 6.0 F250. I drive less than 1000m/month. I do pull a 13K fifth wheel once a month. Does a diesel pull better? Sure, but i dont think diesels like to sit for a week at a time without running and cost of truck and maintenance is a lot less. Fuel is cheaper too, i didnt do the math, but i think its about a wash for fuel cost/mpg difference

Comment

Gas is cheaper and the F 150 is a lot better ride but just towing the boat loads the 5.0 up . With that being the only draw back I'd say the gas wins

Comment

What ever I get will be a 3/4 ton .

Comment

Originally posted by Strummer View Post
                  What ever I get will be a 3/4 ton .

Go with a Diesel. Period!

Comment

Once you have a diesel it's hard to go back . I tried it for about 6 months and 6 thousand dollars I went back.

Comment