Which tool brands are you loyal to?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Which tool brands are you loyal to?

As I start building up my tool collection, I'm curious as to which tool brands (for which tools) are you loyal to?

I've always bought stuff from sears. I'm not a serious mechanic. But if it does break, they usually replace it, no questions asked.

Comment

Miller Wire Welders

Metabo and Dewalt grinders. (Different price points)

For the money kobalt at lowes makes some pretty decent hand tools. I have mostly craftsman and kobalt hand tools. A few more expensive brands.

Ellis for band saw if you want top quality.

I have a Baileigh drill press for metal I like. I think it's a DP1000 something like that.

Hypertherm for plasma cutter.

Victor for gas torch related goods.

As you can see I mostly do metal.

I do have an older craftsman table saw that's a beast.

Comment

Milwaukee

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Comment

Whoever has the best value and good reviews.

Comment

DeWalt for power tools. Craftsman and snapon for handtools.

Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk

Comment

Lincoln electric and Makita.

Comment

Makita or dewalt for power tools

Kobalt or Craftsman for hand tools

Comment

DeWalt and Snap-on

Comment

In regards to power tools, I'm a DeWALT guy all the way...I used to make their wire harnesses & other electronic sub-assemblies when I worked in Mexico. Beamer (TBH member here) was one of their Engineers and we worked together on a lot of new designs / projects. Being a part of the process was a ton of fun.