Go Back   TexasBowhunter.com Community Discussion Forums > Topics > Around the Campfire

Old 05-14-2014, 03:26 PM   #1
tiny's taxiderm
Ten Point

Hunt In: lavaca and colorado countys
Default Warriors weekend poc.

I will be participating in taking some guys out this weekend in poc, anybody else participating in this event that can give me a few pointers being that this is my first year in doing it?
tiny's taxiderm is offline   Reply With Quote Back To The Top
Old 05-14-2014, 06:02 PM   #2
hunting270
Ten Point

Hunt In: Texas, New Mexico and Wyoming

Been there the last couple of years and got to help last year and really enjoyed it since I am a vet. I was trying to volunteer this year but my wife decided to make other plans. Have a good time and thanks for your participation.
hunting270 is offline   Reply With Quote Back To The Top
Old 05-14-2014, 06:08 PM   #3
Jon-Paul
Administrator

I really wanted to help out since I am a vet myself, however I am unable to make.

Thanks for helping out
Jon-Paul is offline   Reply With Quote Back To The Top
Old 05-14-2014, 06:09 PM   #4
cgny27
Ten Point

Hunt In: Anderson County

what is it?
cgny27 is online now   Reply With Quote Back To The Top
Old 05-14-2014, 06:31 PM   #5
Junebug
Eight Point

We'll be there. Looking forward to it.
Junebug is offline   Reply With Quote Back To The Top
Old 05-14-2014, 07:10 PM   #6
fulldraw_529
Associate Sponsor

Hunt In: Jackson Co.

Was there last year. Had planned to go this year with my boat, but my surgery put a stop to that. Keep in mind some of these guys have never been out on a boat. Ask them what they want to catch and go from there. We had access to a house out on the island to stay the night before to avoid the crowd launching. Get there plenty early and get your bait. I think we got to Froggies about 8 or so and it wasn't terrible.
fulldraw_529 is online now   Reply With Quote Back To The Top
Old 05-15-2014, 06:58 AM   #7
Junebug
Eight Point

Boat Captain's Info Sheet