Select Baseball

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Select Baseball

Any of you guys have a kid playing select baseball or softball? I have been coaching select ball for 3 years now and love every minute of it watching these kids grow and develop is unreal. I coach a 10u team here in Kingwood and hope to do it for many years to come. I have been playing and coaching for 30+ yrs and still love the game today as I did when I started playing. Hope to see some of you guys at some tournament this year we play at the Scrapyard,Baseball USA,Rothwood,Katy and a few other parks here in the Houston area. Good luck to you guys this year.

We did it for 2 years and had fun and met some really good people but it seems the 2 teams my son played on it turned into daddy ball. He plays league ball but I do miss watching tournaments sometimes because there are some really good teams and players. Good luck.

Comment

I have seen the daddy ball come into play a lot in select ball. I have a son on the team, but I have told every kid on the team you compete for your spot every week and that includes my son. I have told my boys to put in the extra work to be able to compete every week, but at the same time make it fun b/c I'm still in the reality there 10yr old and don't push to hard. Sorry to here that your son had that experience it is a lot of fun if you have a good group of parents and kids.

Comment

Yes sir...my son has been playing since 9u. First 3 years with Kings Baseball and Banditos Black since then. He lettered Varsity his freshman year, currently a sophomore. Here he is last week on the bump for Conroe High. We will pick up in a couple showcase tournaments this summer with the Banditos. Select baseball has taken us all over the country and we have made life long friendships along the way.

Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1458397503780.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	64.1 KB
ID:	24436477

Comment