What is Proper Traditional Form?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

What is Proper Traditional Form?

I'm still a newbie with a lot of information in my head that hasn't yet translated to my hands and eyes and of course the bulls eye of my target. I'm shooting a lot but it occurred to me that shooting alone may not be the best thing for me. Perfect practice makes perfect. But perfect practice with an instructor makes perfect happen sooner. Yes, that has much truth. Buff recently posted that we should get with the old guys (gals never get old but they know a lot of stuff) and learn stuff. It's difficult for some of us with all the distances and costly fuel between "old guys" and I would like to propose and idea for the "old guys" to consider for ALL the newbies to get close to an old guy at the same time.

I have read much posts from various folks about form and that we should work on good form before we concern ourselves about where our arrows are ending up. Of course I agree. I have been privileged to have access to a wonderful resource in DVD format, Masters of the Bare Bow Vol 1,2,3. I love it, enjoy viewing it, and want to learn every bit I can from it. While viewing one of the DVD's one evening, it also occurred to me that many persons who are new to traditional do not have access to those teaching resources either because they don't know about them or money is tight in families.