DuPont Schedule Annual Salary

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

DuPont Schedule Annual Salary

I am just starting with a company and I will be working a DuPont schedule. I am trying to figure out what I will make at the end of the year but I can’t quite figure it out.

Reg Time Hr/Rate: $29.30
    OT Hr/Rate: $43.95

Working a DuPont schedule.
    At the end of the year get a 4% annual bonus.

We work 12/hr shifts and get paid anything over 8 hours is OT.

So 8 hours straight, 4 OT = 12hr per day.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

My quick calculator work puts you right under 70k as your base pay (including the bonus you mentioned). I'm calling base pay- what you will get if you show up for work your regular shift but steer clear of extra OT.

Do you get a shift differential for nights? (we get an extra buck on nights)

I've been working shift work for 23 years and can tell you - I can easily add ~5-10k to what they say my base pay is.

I bet at after the dust settles you'll be closer to 75 & up than 70.

BTW, I do not work Dupont schedule, but do work 12hr shift- I'm pretty sure the hours work out the same.
    Last edited by DaveC; 07-15-2018, 12:17 AM.

Comment

Pm sent
      Last edited by doublearrow; 07-15-2018, 01:25 AM. Reason: A

Comment

What's your unscheduled OT rate? Some places pay 1.71x on any OT outside your scheduled 4 hrs OT.

Comment

Originally posted by TalonErickson7 View Post
          I am just starting with a company and I will be working a DuPont schedule. I am trying to figure out what I will make at the end of the year but I can’t quite figure it out.

Reg Time Hr/Rate: $29.30
          OT Hr/Rate: $43.95

Working a DuPont schedule.
          At the end of the year get a 4% annual bonus.

We work 12/hr shifts and get paid anything over 8 hours is OT.

So 8 hours straight, 4 OT = 12hr per day.

PM Sent

Comment