New Camera on the way!!!!!!!!!!!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New Camera on the way!!!!!!!!!!!!

Have my new Camera on the way! It's not the biggest and baddest in the world but it fits my budget and being that i'm a beginner I've decided to spend a little less on the camera so I can get the better lens. All the reviews were good and I like the larger screen better than the 20D I have right now. Plus the 10.1 MP should work out nicely!

Also bought a uv and skylight filter as well. Looking forward to snapping a few pics!

New Rebel EOS XTI. Fairly decent reviews and features. Great for my entry level status!
    Click image for larger version

Name:	CANREBELXTIB.jpg
Views:	2
Size:	19.8 KB
ID:	24729313

Name:	CANREBELXTIB_altBACK.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	15.1 KB
ID:	24729314

UPS should be dropping mine off today... Tonight I will be worthless...

I went with Sony because it uses the Minolta lenses that I have already

Name:	camera-front-angled.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	39.9 KB
ID:	23836943

Comment

Little info about it!

The Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi offers an unbeatable combination of performance, ease-of-use and value. It has a newly designed 10.1 MP Canon CMOS sensor plus a host of new features including a 2.5-inch LCD monitor, the exclusive EOS Integrated Cleaning System featuring a Self Cleaning Sensor and Canon's Picture Style technology, all in a lightweight, ergonomic body. The Digital Rebel XTi is proof positive that Canon continues to lead the way with their phenomenal digital SLRs.

Features

High performance digital SLR with 10.1 Megapixel Canon CMOS sensor and DIGIC II Image processor.

Large 2.5-inch LCD monitor with new user interface and wide viewing angle. Fast 3 frames-per-second shooting with 27-frame burst and a 0.2 second startup time. High precision, wide area 9-point autofocus system.