S&W M&P Shield questions

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

S&W M&P Shield questions

Anyone here have one? My GF needs a CC weapon instead of her Ruger P90 boat anchor. I've taken her to many gun shows and gun shops searching for one that feels good in her hand. She finally settled on the Shield in 9mm. Hasn't bought it yet, but prolly will pretty soon.

I'm a Sig and STI guy so I have no experience with the Shield. How do you like them? Reliability, etc. The one she looked at this past weekend in Kerrville was a consignment sale from a dealer. supposedly only had box and a half of shells run through it. I looked it over good and didn't see any signs of wear, etc. The dealer wanted $345 for it but said he could go to $325.

Thanks for the help!

Heck of a gun! I have one that I carry when hunting. It has cycled many shells without a single hiccup, and that is being very dirty. I bought it to conceal, but decided I don't like concealing a pistol with a safety. Now you can purchase them without the thumb safety though.

Comment

I've put all kinds of ammo through mine with zero malfunctions. That's a good price too. Palmetto state has them for 350 usually no tax and free shipping and that's the cheapest I've found them.

Comment

I've had one for a few years, as has my wife. Great guns.

Comment

If you can get for $325 better jump on it, carry mine all the time, great little gun.

God Bless
          Bish

Comment

yES, i LOVE IT, GREAT GUN!

Comment

That's a steal for a great gun.

Comment

Thanks guys! I like the gun myself, but Like i said i'm a Sig and STI guy. I'll pass your comments on to her.

Comment