Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

What ammo do you carry in your micro 9mm?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

What ammo do you carry in your micro 9mm?

The reviews seem to agree that Federal HST, Gold Dot, and Winchester Ranger T are the best, but none of them come out on top in testing all the time, and the HST and Ranger are very hard to find. What do you use in your carry gun?

All I've carried has been Federal HST +P since the day i started carrying. Most people I talked to including LEO carry the same.

Comment

I don't have confidence in the federal rounds after they failed to penetrate the neck of a mulie doe at 1 yard

Comment

Speer Gold Dot G2

Comment

Hornady critical defense.
          Runs smoothly, supposably designed for short barreled guns, and easy to find.
          Im no expert by any means tho

Comment

Gold Dot, but I'm interested in trying out NovX

Comment

Gold dot. And don’t go heavy. Those 147 don’t preform. Stay in the teens and much better results on soft targets
              Last edited by glen; 07-17-2018, 04:35 PM.

Comment

Hornady 124 xtp +p

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Comment

Federal HST 124+P. I buy the 50 rd boxes online, and its considerably cheaper than you see in the stores.

Comment

Federal 147 GR HST in both my full size 4.5" XDm and the little 3.3" XDs.

Here is a good video if you have some time to kill that may help you make a decision.

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c8gm7ZTkDxc"]9mm Standard Pressure Ammo Tests (Gold Dot, HST, Critical Duty, XTP) - YouTube[/ame]

Comment

Originally posted by glen View Post
                      Gold dot. And don’t go heavy. Those 147 don’t preform. Stay in the teens and much better results on soft targets