Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Engineer Graduate Looking For Work in Upstream Oil & Gas

Hey Guys,

I was wondering if anyone on the green screen would have any leads for a potential job for a recently graduated engineer in upstream oil and gas? I had good grades in school (3.9 GPA), and one internship with an operator in East Texas doing reservoir and completions work. I have done a lot of economic modeling in PHDWin, I took half a dozen petroleum geology classes (some at the graduate level), I've read dozens of technical papers on completion design, field development, depostional systems, and drilling, and I have good recommendations from my previous and current employers.

I have a lot of experience outside of O&G, including robotics and manufacturing, but I have enjoyed my time working in oil and gas more than anything else I've done so far, so I'd like to get back into the game.

I can shoot my resume to anyone that is interested, and I'd be happy to answer any questions that anyone might have for me.

Originally posted by Lexington View Post
    Hey Guys,

I was wondering if anyone on the green screen would have any leads for a potential job for a recently graduated engineer in upstream oil and gas? I had good grades in school (3.9 GPA), and one internship with an operator in East Texas doing reservoir and completions work. I have done a lot of economic modeling in PHDWin, I took half a dozen petroleum geology classes (some at the graduate level), I've read dozens of technical papers on completion design, field development, depostional systems, and drilling, and I have good recommendations from my previous and current employers.

I have a lot of experience outside of O&G, including robotics and manufacturing, but I have enjoyed my time working in oil and gas more than anything else I've done so far, so I'd like to get back into the game.