Places to hunt near Ingleside TX

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Places to hunt near Ingleside TX

I am new to bow hunting, and have been shooting at targets for about eight months now. Aside from a squirrel that passed through the back yard, I haven't gotten anything yet. Does any one know of public places to hunt near Ingleside TX or Corpus Christi for hogs? I can't seem to find any where that isn't four or more hours away.

Thanks.
    joe

Escondido Ranch

Eligibility
    Hunting and fishing is restricted to active duty, reservists, retired military personnel, military dependents, DOD/NAF civilian personnel, and other authorized patrons in possession of a valid Morale, Welfare & Recreation (MWR) membership card and /or bona fide guests. A limit of two guests per day for active duty, reservists, and retirees; a limit of one guest per day for DOD/NAF civilian personnel, and no guests for MWR card holders. MWR card holders are not authorized to hunt deer.

Comment

nicholas,
      I am active duty army and currently stationed in Ft Hood....my family lives in corpus christi and i frequent the area often...aside from sharking down the national seashore i love to bowhunt....did not know the base offered hunting....what are the requirements to hunt and what species are available...deer, hog, waterfowl....is there a website to find information...sorry so many question but im very interested

Comment

Comment

If you can wait you can bowhunt the Aransas National Wildlife Refuge in Oct. The caost is 60.00 for a 9 day hunt. 3 deer and all the pigs you want. We also put on a IBEP class on in Sept. If you want more info. give me a call tommorrow I will be off duty till Sunday. I live between Aransas and Rockport on 1069. Cell 361-222-1152.

Comment

this is also something I am interested in since I live in aransas pass.

Comment

bonehead,
              thats an awesome deal im very interested.....

Comment