Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Looking to buy a Fred Bear bow...who hunts with one?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Looking to buy a Fred Bear bow...who hunts with one?

I shoot an old school Fred Bear Omni Pro compound bow. I've been hunting with this bow since 2005 and I'm ready to upgrade to a new one. I'm am going to stick with the Fred Bear line so was looking for some feed back on who hunts with one? I'm really liking the line of 2013 bows...the "Method" looks real nice and won't break the bank and would be a huge upgrade to what I shoot now. I'm just looking for suggestions and what not....thanks!

If your stuck on bear then check out the new anarchy.

Comment

Timm(2050z) can help you out. And there are a few others that shoot Bear bows. They are some good ones!

Comment

I still have my SQ32. Love it.

Comment

wheres Ragin' at....i think bear is his new sugar daddy

Comment

I currently shoot a 07 bear truth. I would like to upgrade, but I shoot it so well that I can't bring myself to spend the money. I am going to have to buy a new set of strings and cables after this season though.
            If I were to buy one I think I would go with the domain. I am thinking about getting my wife the apprentice 2 so we can shoot together.

Comment

I'm still shooting a 2007 Bear Instinct. No complaints.

Comment

Bear makes great bows.......I shot a Truth 2 for 3 years and loved it; handed it down to one of my sons earlier this year and got a new Anarchy. Have been very happy with it. They have a great product line that spans a lot of price points.

Comment

Shoot a PM to Ragin', he know shoots for Bear and can give you some in an outs on their new bows.

Comment

Great feed back and I appreciate it. I have narrowed it down to 3 bows from the 2013 line up. The Method, Domain and Empire. I'm sure I can't go wrong with any of them...

Comment