Announcement

Collapse

TBH Maintenance

Ongoing TBH Website maintenance this evening.
Your TBH visit may not be optimal during this service window.
See more
See less

Transfer of Federal Lands to States

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Transfer of Federal Lands to States

I did a quick search and didn't see an existing thread on this subject.....

Looks like Republicans are moving to open the door for Federally owned lands to be transferred to the states. I'm not an expert on this subject. My gut says it is not a good thing for people who enjoy these federal lands to camp, hunt, fish, etc.

Chime in.

There has been heated discussion on this.
    That anyone would support the transfer is difficult to comprehend.
    States have a well documented record of selling off their public lands

Comment

Not a good thing. This is the one instance where the Feds having control of it is a good thing.

Comment

Originally posted by backwoods View Post
        There has been heated discussion on this.
        That anyone would support the transfer is difficult to comprehend.
        States have a well documented record of selling off their public lands
        I agree. Horrible idea.

I don't see how any conservation minded person could support this.

Comment

Sorry, but I'm on the side of the states. The states have a much better track record of making hunting on public lands a priority. Take a look at all of the stupid rules to hunt Laguna Atascosa vs. any state wildlife management area.

Comment

Originally posted by ultrastealth View Post
            Sorry, but I'm on the side of the states. The states have a much better track record of making hunting on public lands a priority. Take a look at all of the stupid rules to hunt Laguna Atascosa vs. any state wildlife management area.