X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Boy stops truck thieft with a

Fast thinking ... glad it ended ok

With a what?

Your title reminds me of click bait. I've had a lot of bad experiences with those.

Comment

Originally posted by Dusty Britches View Post
      With a what?

Your title reminds me of click bait. I've had a lot of bad experiences with those.
      This is what the 9 yo boy said in the article.

“As soon as he opened the door, I got scared,” said Larimore. “So I pulled out the pellet gun and pointed it to his head.”

Comment

No click bait but as icetrauma states a pellet gun ... kid has guts

Comment

Good for the little guy!

Comment

Tough on the kid but his decision will make an impact on the rest of his life in a positive way.

Comment

That's awesome!

Comment

should have shot the guys eye out.

Comment

Good for the little guy for doing what he could to stay safe. Apparently his dad is an idiot. 1) don't leave your car running when you'return not in it. 2) ESPECIALLY don't leave your car running when you'return not in and your kid is. 3) don't get in a high speed pursuit with the suspect.... ESPECIALLY with your kid in the car. Pursuits a very dangerous even for those of us who have training and are running with lights and sirens to warn folks. It's only a car. It's not worth the life of you or your kid to chase the suspect. This is why we have insurance. And, if you don't get in a pursuit, there's a solid chance the car gets recovered without having been wrecked, such as in this case.

Comment

Originally posted by Pullersboy View Post