Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello, I'm New Here

Hello,

My name is Matt and I am new to the board, just wanted to place up this post and say hello. I am new to trad shooting, just a couple of months now, and put down my compound for a Bob Sarrels longbow, a Yukon Forward Riser, 62" 46# @ 28".

I live in the Southwest Austin area, near Oak Hill, and frequent an archery range off 290 West called Two-90 Pawn and Archery. David Lenz took me under his wing and has really helped me move forward with trad shooting and gaining consistency, I am by no means consistent all the time, I am still learning.

I started shooting 3 under but over the past couple of weeks have changed to shooting split finger. Shooting split seems to quiet my bow down even more than it already is and I think that Bob built an amazing bow. Since I shoot with bare fingers I had David build me a B50 string with Beaver Balls and it is less harsh than the flemish string that came on the bow.

I did have my wife video me shooting a few arrows in my back yard so I could critique my form and have other give me pointers..... don't laugh too hard. I would appreciate any and all comments, positive or negative, as I am looking to get as much feedback as possible. Here is a link.....

I am just getting started shooting a traditional longbow and filmed myself to check my form and release. I am just a beginner and in no way, shape or form c...

I wanted to also thank the board and all of the members for a great site that I feel promotes a very positive learning experience. If any of you would like to get together and shoot or just hang out and talk, get a beer or come over and put some steaks on the grill shoot me a line.

Thanks,
    Matt

Welcome to the fire!

Comment

Welcome Matt!

Comment

The link to your video does not work.

Welcome to the fire!