RV generator

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

RV generator

So, I’ve tried the search function but for some reason nothing’s popping up. Could be Tapatalk but here goes: I’m completely new to getting a generator for the RV. (Heritage glen hyper light 23bhhl). It’s a 30’ with one 15,000btu AC, one slide, all the amenities that come with them nowadays. I have a pole at the ranch but the family is old enough now that they will want to start actually going places. I’d like to “buy once cry once” on a good generator that will last and I don’t have to fill up a million times if we camp for up to 3-4 days. Propane? Gas? Duel fuel? Inverter?

GO!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

8000 Watt should do it for you.

Comment

Look at the Onan generators. I would get gas for the main reason is that you can get gas at all hours and is everywhere.

Comment

I run a living quarter horse trailer off a Champion 4500 watt inverter. It will run my 13,500 ac, lights, water pump and microwave all at the same time. I leave my fridge/freezer on propane as the gen will not run everything and the fridge/freezer at the same time. It will run 8 hours on a tank of gas and costs about $465 new (non remote start model). If you look long enough you can find the remote start model close to that sometimes. Champion does not make a dual fuel remote start as of last time I checked.

Now if you truly want to pay once and cry one you can go have an Onan Micro Quiet 4000 watt wired in to your trailer. They will add a fuel tank and remote start button. Turn Key is usually around $7000-8000. They will run two days or so non stop

Option 3: Honda EU3000is has a built in fuel pump so you can run an external fuel take and not have to gravity feed it. (I have gravity fed my Champion, in the summer the heat builds too much pressure in the take and you will overflow the generator.) The Honda costs about $2,500