Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

I'm the worst salesman ever. Need ideas please.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I'm the worst salesman ever. Need ideas please.

I am the worst salesman ever. I started a one man machine shop in 2013. Was part time until April when I went full time. I have been very busy but the vast majority of my work has been from one company. I need to diversify. As soon as things slow down for them I will be out of luck.

The problem is I am a terrible salesman. I am not very personable. I have tried connecting with buyers etc on Linkedin but nothing has panned out. I think it will take face to face contact to get them to take a chance on me. But, like I said, I am not real personable. And getting in front of them is something I dont even know how to do. I know in the end its all about relationships.

Any ideas, tips or whatever?

Find a Sales Person that will work on commission.

Comment

Hire a sales person, pay them commissions for the work they sale.

Comment

Hire a hot chick.

Comment

Contract out some amigos and settle on a commission.

Comment

Do like all our vendors do. Hire a smokin' hot young lady to be your salesperson. Opens a lot of doors cause guys will be guys.

Comment

Donuts are cheap and everybody likes them. Don't leave any stone unturned. I ask my customers who is their biggest competition and go call on them.

Comment