Carved bow risers

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Carved bow risers

Yesterday, my boss asked me to make three knives for his grandchildren to give to them after he dies, and he gave me a sketch of his cattle brand because he wants me to inlay the brand into his knife handles. I've never done any inlaying before, so last night I got on youtube and watched a bunch of videos on inlaying, which I thought was pretty cool. That got me thinking about carved knife handles, so I look at some stuff on carving. Then I decided to google "carved bow risers," and found this web page for Blacktail Bows Legacy series. I thought these risers were pretty cool looking, and I was just curious what y'all thought.

This page provides information about the Blacktail Bows Legacy series bows. The investment-grade Legacy series bows feature hand carving, hand engraving, hand inlay, heirloom craftsmanship

I may try it on a future bow or maybe some knife handles or maybe some pistol grips.

Wow that's beautiful work on those risers.

Comment

Those arrows are pretty cool, too, huh?

Comment

That is one fine looking bow with a really fine looking price tag!!!!

You should also check out the 1/2 dz arrows he sells for like $600 on the same site. Coolest darn arrows you have ever seen!

Bisch
        Last edited by Bisch; 11-11-2014, 10:08 AM.

Comment

I saw the arrows, but I couldn't find a price on those bows.

Comment

Nevermind. I found them.

Comment

Yep I noticed the arrows also. Great work but at those prices his customer pool has to be small.

Comment

Originally posted by texasrig View Post
                Yep I noticed the arrows also. Great work but at those prices his customer pool has to be small.