How do you guys do it???

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

How do you guys do it???

I keep getting busted. I have deer blowing that I never see. Deer that I do see will not come into the hand corn. I wash clothes in Scent Killer, I spray down, wear rubber boots. What is the secret???

Are you hunting good winds? What kind of set up are you hunting?

Comment

What are you hunting from? Becareful what you spray down with, Dead Down Wind means just that, your action will be dead down wind.

Comment

I hope you get a good answer to this question. This is my first year bowhunting and we see the same deer everyday on the cams, but when I go out they NEVER show up. I feel like I may be doing too much scent control. I'm doing everything you're doing, and I also have the Kloak Mister, and I still can't get them to come. Oh I even walked out at 4:00am, in the rain, to see if I could conceal my noise and scent as I went to the stand......didn't help

Comment

I've had good luck with my Ozonics.

Comment

Originally posted by Backwoods101 View Post
            What are you hunting from? Becareful what you spray down with, Dead Down Wind means just that, your action will be dead down wind.

Da** that's what I use. Recommendations?

Comment

I don't spray down. Put your hunting clothes in an empty apple flavored corn sack. This is my idea, trademark pending...

Hi AC [emoji12]

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Comment

Move.

I have one spot on the ranch that's unexplainable. I'm wild guessing some sort of wind taking my scent up and then back over where the wind is coming from.

Comment

Are you walking to the stand through bedding areas? Are you parking close to bedding areas? Don't be afraid of long, quiet walks into your hunting area!

Comment

Smoke your huntin clothes with whatever trees grows in your area. Makes a great cover scent.