Tack Driving AR...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Tack Driving AR...

Budget of 2k for rifle only, glass is taken care of.

What AR would you buy. I want a tack driver. Would like 1/2 moa but will settle for 3/4" moa.

If you say build, what barrel, upper and lower.

Thanks

I have one that shoots half inch groups from American resistance in nacogdoches. he builds top qualitystuff

Comment

Larue is known for accuracy but I have no personal experience with them. There’s two in classifieds now.

Comment

Not sure of price for complete rifle,but if in budget JP Enterprises hands down. I have a few uppers & they are tack drivers.
        Last edited by DUKFVR; 07-22-2018, 08:05 PM.

Comment

Originally posted by texag93 View Post
          Larue is known for accuracy but I have no personal experience with them. There’s two in classifieds now.
          I have a LaRue, built on their Ultimate Upper package. Its sub MOA but I'm wanting a little better than that.

Comment

I have had Larues and Noveskes. JP beat them if you can shoot that well.

Comment

these are two groups both 3 shot groups with my American resistance 300blk at 100 yards with 110 grain barnes

Sent from my SM-G892A using Tapatalk

Comment

Originally posted by one66stang View Post
                I have a LaRue, built on their Ultimate Upper package. Its sub MOA but I'm wanting a little better than that.
                I feel like you’re going to have a hard time getting that little extra accuracy from an auto loader. You can find someone with a sub MOA ar15, build yours the same, and not get the same accuracy. Under MOA is just getting lucky.

A match grade barrel with a properly head spaced matching bolt would be a good start. But the results still won’t be “guaranteed”.

The 223wylde chamber is supposed to be more accurate. Grendels seem to always perform, even the cheap ones. Ar15performance.com supposedly puts out some accurate stuff, but I have no personal experience.