Do your homework....

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Do your homework....

I just found the holy grail of funnels on a section of public ground that I've been hunting for several years. I've overlooked this spot dozens and dozens of times.
    There are several thousand acres that I hunt and I just found a spot where there are two creeks that come together to create a funnel about 75-100 yrds wide ( I know that's pretty wide) that has 2 very good trails along each bank just inside the edge of the woods. I can access one side from the creek with my boat (about 2.5 mile ride) for a South wind . The other side I can access for a North wind with about a 2 mile walk. Glad the predominant wind is out of the south! Lol
    At least a 1000+ acres on each side of this funnel. The creeks are deep and wide enough that I very rarely see and signs of creek crossings.
    Last season I unknowingly hunted about 1/2 mile from this funnel and saw a really old buck ( not big but legal) headed this way.
    I'm starting to get really excited about this upcoming season!! Trail cams will be placed this weekend!!! COME ON NOVEMBER!!!
    Ps.... I WILL NOT disclose the location nor which section of public ground!! Just saying!

Well done!
    Now if you see cameras out there already, they're mine. Just give me the old thumbs up snapshot and give me a little room.

Comment

Originally posted by JLivi1224 View Post
      Well done!
      Now if you see cameras out there already, they're mine. Just give me the old thumbs up snapshot and give me a little room.
      Will do!! I'll be the one with a very sad look on my face and a tear in my eye!! Lol

Comment

Originally posted by Randy Madden View Post
        Will do!! I'll be the one with a very sad look on my face and a tear in my eye!! Lol
        Haha! Plenty of room and hunting days man. We'll share custody.

Comment