First Point Archery 2016-2017

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

First Point Archery 2016-2017

Hey guys I have been watching this forum for years for input and advice! I am heading to First Point this year in early November and would love any tips you more experienced hunters have. I have been bowhunting for 12 years but have yet to kill a deer due to lack of opportunity and a few missed shots. I did get a Texas Dall 12 years ago that I did the Euro mount on. Looking for any information on this place to help me get a deer or 2 on the ground! Thanks in advance!

Take a box and cut a hole in it just smaller than a sheet of paper. Take a sheet of paper and tape it over the hole. Cut a hole in the paper about the size of a softball and practice shooting through it. This will help you from making your shooting holes too big. You will learn your shooting limitations and be able to fight the urge to make your shooting holes/lanes just a little bigger. The smaller the better.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G930A using Tapatalk
    Last edited by Sideler; 09-06-2016, 03:29 PM.

Comment

Who's going to be there opening weekend? Thinking about booking if he has any openings.

Comment

Originally posted by Sideler View Post
        Take a box and cut a hole in it just smaller than a sheet of paper. Take a sheet of paper and tape it over the hole. Cut a hole in the paper about the size of a softball and practice shooting through it. This will help you from making your shooting holes too big. The smaller the better.

What he's trying to tell you is, First Point deer wrote the book on spooky. If you don't do everything right and have a bunch of luck, it ain't gonna happen there. Not that nobody kills a buck, just very few. Tons of deer, but they can spot a brushed in pop-up like you can spot a Hummer in your driveway, and you have zero control over who hunted there last week and their methods. That said, I hope you kill a good one !

Comment