Go Back   TexasBowhunter.com Community Discussion Forums > Topics > Around the Campfire

Old 11-12-2019, 09:12 PM   #1
Kossetx
Eight Point

Default Veterans, does it make you uncomfortable?

To be thanked for your service? I sorta didn't know I was a veteran until about 15 years ago. Before that I was just someone who had been in the navy.

Times sure have changed...
Kossetx is online now   Reply With Quote Back To The Top
Old 11-12-2019, 09:14 PM   #2
Bowtech38
Pope & Young

For me yes.
Bowtech38 is offline   Reply With Quote Back To The Top
Old 11-12-2019, 09:20 PM   #3
NAVY CHIEF
Ten Point

Hunt In: GRANGER LAKE, TX 25 YEARS/COLORADO 3 YEARS

I'm retired did my 20 and don't need to be thanked but if someone says thank u I just say no problem and carry on!
NAVY CHIEF is offline   Reply With Quote Back To The Top
Old 11-12-2019, 09:22 PM   #4
brianlg31
Pope & Young

Hunt In: Pandale

I have 2 gentlemen that have called me every single Veterans Day since I got out in 1992. It does make me uncomfortable but I do appreciate it.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
brianlg31 is offline   Reply With Quote Back To The Top
Old 11-12-2019, 09:23 PM   #5
AlaskaFlyerFan
Ten Point

Hunt In: Don't have a place yet

It used to, probably because I didn't know what to say. Now when someone thanks me, I say "Thank you for your support".
AlaskaFlyerFan is offline   Reply With Quote Back To The Top
Old 11-12-2019, 09:25 PM   #6
toomuchsun
Four Point

Thank You.
toomuchsun is offline   Reply With Quote Back To The Top
Old 11-12-2019, 09:31 PM   #7
kry226
Ten Point

Hunt In: Hall County

It does, but that doesn't mean their thanks are any less appreciated. I'm just a really humble guy who's not looking for accolades or thanks. But I really appreciate the support for today's military and how society is somewhat righting the wrongs to veterans of generations past, like when my dad returned from Vietnam.
kry226 is offline   Reply With Quote Back To The Top
Old 11-12-2019, 09:34 PM   #8