Opinions Por Favor: Toyota 4runner vs Jeep Grand Cherokee

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Opinions Por Favor: Toyota 4runner vs Jeep Grand Cherokee

Ive been considering a new daily driver for several months.. I'm wanting 4wd capabilities and a dependable SUV. Looking at the 4th Gen to 5th gen 4runner 2005-2017 or a newer 2015- 2016 Grand Cherokee Overland trim.

4runner looking at the 2015 2016 Trail or 2017 TRD Off Road but the TRD Pro is outta my price range. I'd consider a older 4th gen with lower miles too

Green screen have any experience with these?

Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk

I have a Durango R/T which is a similar vehicle but bigger cousin to the Grand Cherokee, and I love it. Lots of power and very comfortable. That being said I miss my Tundra too. The longevity on Toyotas is honestly unmatched IMO, but the interiors are very vanilla and bland. Also if you are doing the offroad stuff, I believe the 4 runner has better ground clearance which is a definite need. It all depends on your goal.

Sent from my LM-V405 using Tapatalk

Comment

You cant beat Toyota in that comparison. Had a GC and it was an under-powered dog! Very seldom do the words Jeep and reliable get used in the same sentence.

Good luck

Comment

Toyota 4Runner is reliable. I haven’t seen many other brands hold up as well on a consistent basis. We have a 2012 4Runner SR5, 4x4.it has been wrecked but is still going strong. Almost at 100K miles, and haven’t done a thing besides oil changes and maintenance. I think it’ll go another 100K easily. We’ll be buying the wife another one in the next year or so, and I’ll drive it around town, to work, and for hunting and leave he duramax under the carport. She doesn’t want any other vehicle

Comment

The 4 Runner all day long over the jeep. We have a 2010 4 runner. Been a great vehicle.

Comment

My folks, along with a ton of friends, have the newer 4runners. 100% the way to go

Comment