Please help....

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Please help....

Don't have a place to hunt and am going crazy trying to find a place...I live in Sanger just north of denton needing help on public hunting places I can go with my bow for hogs and possibly deer if available. Again I am BRAND new to public hunting g and no pretty much nothing about it. Not asking for anyone to tell me there super secret awesome spot just help, what public land to hunt, where to get information on places, how to hunt out there etc any help. Thanks guys

start here

Make sure you know ALL the rules for THAT particular unit. Rules may change from unit to unit.

Comment

Search this forum. Lots of historical info on here.

Several places near Sanger.

Ray Roberts
      LBJ National Grasslands
      Caddo National Grasslands
      Lake Grapevine

Comment

Originally posted by Froggy View Post
        Search this forum. Lots of historical info on here.

Several places near Sanger.

Ray Roberts
        LBJ National Grasslands
        Caddo National Grasslands
        Lake Grapevine
        This is the last year for hunting at grapevine.....

Comment

Yup, Sanger isn't far from some pretty good public land hunting.

How far are you willing to drive?

Comment

I would drive up to an hour really maybe hour and a half. Have no clue how public land hunting works

Comment

Originally posted by rednecktbrizz7 View Post
              This is the last year for hunting at grapevine.....
              For all forms of hunting??

Comment

Originally posted by Loftin View Post
                I would drive up to an hour really maybe hour and a half. Have no clue how public land hunting works
                Find the area you want to hunt by following the link I provided. Then read up on all the public hunting rules for Texas, and any specific rules for that location. Then put on your boots and start walking, but that should've started months ago.

Comment