Warriors weekend poc.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Warriors weekend poc.

I will be participating in taking some guys out this weekend in poc, anybody else participating in this event that can give me a few pointers being that this is my first year in doing it?

Been there the last couple of years and got to help last year and really enjoyed it since I am a vet. I was trying to volunteer this year but my wife decided to make other plans. Have a good time and thanks for your participation.

Comment

I really wanted to help out since I am a vet myself, however I am unable to make.

Thanks for helping out

Comment

what is it?

Comment

We'll be there. Looking forward to it.

Comment

Was there last year. Had planned to go this year with my boat, but my surgery put a stop to that. Keep in mind some of these guys have never been out on a boat. Ask them what they want to catch and go from there. We had access to a house out on the island to stay the night before to avoid the crowd launching. Get there plenty early and get your bait. I think we got to Froggies about 8 or so and it wasn't terrible.

Comment

Boat Captain's Info Sheet
              • Boats 21' and less will pick up at the Sanctuary Docks through the second entry channel from from POC. Boats will not be able to launch from the Sanctuary and MUST launch elsewhere and boat to the Sanctuary docks.
              • Boats over 21' will pick up at Froggie's Bait Dock. You may launch from there but because of the buses and crowds, your best bet would be to launch elsewhere and boat to Froggie's.
              • Check in for Boat Captains will be on Friday, May 16 from 4:00pm till 6:00pm at Froggie's, then again from 5:00am - 8:00am Saturday, May 17th at Froggie's.