Politics Shmolotics

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Politics Shmolotics

Hey yall. Didn't even know this was a forum, stumbled upon it, decided to procrastinate. Gotta final tomorrow, do not want to study.

I'm a graduate student at the Baker Institute for Public Policy at Rice. Not that I'm more qualified than anyone else on here to open a thread on this particular forum, but I do have access to some extremely intelligent people (Baker Institute is globally ranked as the #2 think tank on Politics and Energy). On a weekly basis, I'll walk by U.S. Congressmen and women, Chinese delegates(managed to photobomb a few), Presidential candidates in other countries etc etc. Gosh dang **** (D.I.C.K.)Cheney swung by the other day with the President of Hess.

Just wanted to add to this forum, and say that its best to stay objective in all matters politics. Very well known Professor of mine testifies to Congress on a monthly basis, and comes back with all kinds of stories. Let me ask you something there reader guy, do you think that what you want is that much different than what any person of the opposite "party" wants? The only thing ya'll disagree on is the way in which to go about arriving at the SAME **** OUTCOME! Its frickin nuts man.

I honestly have the most trouble with people who cannot think for themselves, and just dry heave all this BS they hear from some media correspondent who studied 16th century art at some obscure university in BFE. The media outlets of today are extremely inefficient at fact finding and you will get no facts whatsoever from any mainstream media outlet. Would it benefit any journalist to actually take the time to uncover the facts, follow the policy, and then document the effects of it even 6 months after it has been approved!??? Heck to the no dude. They just report on what the "expectation" of it will be without any follow through whatsoever.

Antidote..read dude! https://www.bakerinstitute.org/research/