PDA

View Full Version : Need help getting started

ROCKET
02-17-2008, 10:54 AM
I need help getting started in 3D! I have been bowhunting for 15 years now but have never steped foot on a 3D course, I would greatly appreciate your help with the in's and out's of the sport.I really want to start shooting but just don't know where to start.

crittergitter
02-17-2008, 11:30 AM
check this club out. i think it will be the closes to you.

http://discussions.texasbowhunter.com/forums/showthread.php?t=31609

you need a pair binocs and a hip quiver to get started.

practise by judging distances. pick a object out judge it then step it off or range it.

also shoot your bow at odd distances so you know what your bow does at different distances.

first time you shoot shoot the limited/hunter course so you can get a feel for what 3d is about.

if you dont have some one to shoot with tell the people taking the money this is your first time and they will help you.

you will love it and be hooked. next thing you know you will be driving all over the state to make shoots

ROCKET
02-17-2008, 11:41 AM
Thanks, I was just over looking at the 3D rules on LSABA, do most of the different class rules carry over from one shoot or league to another or does everyones rules/regulations vary, what i'm getting at is I am not sure if I want to shoot my hunting rig, or designate a bow just for 3D ?

Brannon74
02-17-2008, 12:01 PM